News: Shortlist for 10th PropertyGuru Asia Property Awards (Singapore) revealed

Oct 7, 2020

For the first time, this year’s PropertyGuru Asia Property Awards (Singapore) will be held as a virtual gala event and will be broadcasted on and partner channels, including YouTube and Facebook.

The shortlist of nominees that would be moving on to compete at the 10th Annual PropertyGuru Asia Property Awards (Singapore) has been revealed.

To be held as a virtual gala event on 30 October, this year’s edition will be broadcast on as well as partner channels, including Facebook and YouTube.

Last year’s winner of the Best Developer award, UOL Group Limited, returns this year with multiple nominations.

GuocoLand also received multiple nominations in the competitive categories, on top of the Real Estate Personality of the Year award to be given to its Group Managing Director, Cheng Hsing Yao.

This is the only accolade not decided by the independent judging panel but rather chosen by the editors of PropertyGuru Property Report, which is the official magazine of the awards.

Other developers that were nominated include Aurum Land (Private) Limited; Fantasia (Park) Pte Ltd; Bukit Sembawang Estates Limited; Singapore Press Holdings Ltd. and Kajima Development Pte. Ltd.

Suggested article: Meyer Mansion Review: Luxury Seafront Living in the East Coast

Also nominated were Qingjian Realty; Soilbuild Group Holdings; Macly Group; Wing Tai Asia and TE2KS-RH Pte Ltd, a joint venture with Tong Eng Group and Roxy Pacific Holdings.

Among projects, Pullman Residences, Newton by EL Development (Horizon) Pte Ltd as well as Forett at Bukit Timah by Qingjian Perennial (Bukit Timah) Pte Ltd received the most nominations.

The shortlisted developers will compete for nearly 40 awards, including new categories in the Developer, Development and Design awards.

Specifically, this year’s Developer awards have been expanded to include new titles such as Best Breakthrough Developer, Best Industrial Developer, Best Landed Developer, Best Residential Developer, Best Lifestyle Developer and Best Mixed Use Developer.

Other newly introduced titles for this year are Best Sales Gallery Architectural Design and Best Ultra Luxury Condo Development (Completed).

Wenhui Lim, Partner at SPARK Architects, will serve as the awards chairperson for this year.

She will be joined in the panel of judges by Benedict Andrew Lim, Principal Independent Advisor, Independent Advisory and Carolina Fagnani, Senior Director, Development, South East Asia and Pacific, Radisson Hotel Group.

Completing the list of judges are Chua Shang Chai, Partner, Dentons Rodyk & Davidson LLP; Henry Woon, Director, Atelier Ten; Greg Shand, Architect, Robert Greg Shand Architects; Kristin Thorsteins, Partner, Portman Investment and Joelle Chen, Programme Director, Beca.

agent image
agency logo
Mark Tan
Associate Branch Director
CEA Licence No.:
L3008022J / R017952G
+(65) 9009 3803